HSWesthampton Beach High School

49 Lilac Road
Westhampton Beach, NY 11978

(631) 288-3800 / FAX: (631) 288-3915
Building Hours: 7:00 a.m. -  4:00 p.m.
School Hours:   7:30 a.m. -  2:16 p.m.
Summer Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Principal:  Dr. Christopher Herr (cherr@whbschools.org)
Asst. Principal:  Mr. Bryan J. Bookamer (bbookamer@whbschools.org)
Asst. Principal:  Ms. Kerry Pillittier (kpillittier@whbschools.org)



Working papers, send email to Mrs. Kommer: lkommer@whbschools.org

Current News

Tennis Stars Recognized

Seniors Rose Hayes, Julia Stabile and Katelyn Stabile thumbnail197625
The Westhampton Beach School District extends its congratulations to seniors Rose Hayes, Julia Stabile and Katelyn Stabile for being named to Newsday’s Top 30 Long Island Girls Tennis Players list. Hayes was recognized for winning her third Suffolk singles title last season. She has two state quarterfinal appearances and is a five-star recruit. The Stabile sisters were honored for making it to the finals of the Suffolk doubles tournament last season. They also play a variety of styles.

Student-Musicians Named to All-State

students standing on stage thumbnail197572
Three Westhampton Beach High School student-musicians have been selected to perform in the prestigious All-State Music Festival based on their solo performances at New York State School Music Association adjudications last spring.

Alexandra Fitt, an oboist, was named to the NYSSMA All-State Symphonic Band along with Fainne Sheehan, who plays the flute and piccolo. Bass singer Hunter Montgomery was named to the All-State Mixed Chorus.

The Westhampton Beach School District congratulates each of these students on their musical accomplishments.

Westhampton Beach Welcomes Back Students

Students and Teacher Near School Bus thumbnail197280

Westhampton Beach students were all smiles as they arrived for the first day of the 2021-2022 school year on Sept. 2.

“We are excited to welcome our students back to school,” said Superintendent of Schools Dr. Carolyn Probst. “We are looking forward to providing them with a fun and engaging learning experience this year.”

Upon arrival, elementary students were greeted by their teachers and new Principal Jeremy Garritano. They were escorted to their classrooms, where they began organizing their supplies and making new friends.

Earlier in the morning, middle and high school students kicked off the academic year by settling into their new routines and meeting their teachers.

Westhampton Beach Athletes Recognized

graphic with silhouettes of athletes playing different sports thumbnail188156
The New York State Public High School Athletic Association has named Westhampton Beach High School a Scholar-Athlete School of Excellence for the 2020-21 school year.

To earn this recognition, 75% of the school’s 20 varsity teams were required to hold a GPA above 90%. Westhampton Beach High School is among 124 schools to receive this notable designation.

The Westhampton Beach School District extends its congratulations to its varsity teams.